A bit of a catch up

It’s been a little while since I posted, and I’ve done a lot. 

We had a photo presentation evening to show the Guides and parents what we got up to in Switzerland. Not many parents came, but I think the Guides appreciated it. 

Our Brownie plan for one week was rained off, so I thought quickly and decided to teach the girls some self defence. Regular readers will know that I’m a martial artist – Shorinji Kempo to be precise. I taught the Brownies a couple of easy techniques, but a lot of the session was about the more practical parts of self defence – screaming, running, and not looking scared. 

We made funny coloured drinks and colour spinners. 


And by “we” I mean my new Brownie leaders planned and ran the activities, which was great. 

I’ve been away with Shorinji Kempo, to Cyprus for a week – check the link if you want to know more about that. 

We’ve made cookies. 


And we’ve made constellation puzzles too. 


Bonus points if you can name the constellations (without looking them up, and the one that’s labelled doesn’t count).

At Guides we’ve tested another new activity for Girlguiding, worked on GFIs and done some trust-based activities. 

I feel exhausted just listing all that, so I’m glad it’s nearly the half term holdays!

Leave a comment