Holidays

I’ve gone on holiday. 

Yes, in term time. I’m missing Brownies for it. 

I’m fortunate enough to have friends who will step in and be there if I ask nicely. My YL and new assistant leader (I have a new assistant!) are running things, but I’ve lined up some extra help for crowd control. 

It’s important that leaders feel they can take a holiday if they need to, I think. We are all volunteers and if we start feeling that it’s a chore we may all just give up entirely!

Anyway, the point of this post is actually to say that I’m not here, and I might go silent for a bit, depending on internet and time availability in Japan. Don’t worry, I’m coming back!

One thought on “Holidays

Add yours

  1. Nicki wishing you a wonderful time in Japan – the Brownies are already excited about hearing all about your adventures when you get back!

    A well earned and deserved holiday!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

