Feeling Pretty Good

As the title of this post suggests, I’m feeling pretty good today.

I’m finally getting back on top of all the admin things I let slip during the whole exam/social catch up/camp period. The sun is shining, I’m buried under a pile of kitties, and I’ve even had time today to work on some of my longer term goals, like properly revising Kempo techniques.

20140614-212139-76899139.jpg

I decided on Friday to spend the Waterstones gift card I was given at Christmas, so I wandered into town at lunchtime and picked out something that looked fun.

Fated“, by Benedict Jacka, is about a Probability Mage. So right from the start this was good – magic, adventure, and a vaguely scientific explanation.

In the first three pages the author managed to get in a reference to “some guy in Chicago who advertises in the phone book under Wizard“. I think that’s what sold it for me.

Suffice it to say that the book lived up to expectations – so much so that I’ve already finished it, and I’m adding the rest of the series to my “to read” list.

I noticed today that sometime in the past week the view counter on my wordpress stats page ticked past 10,000. Which is… flattering. Thank you all for reading!

So yeah, it’s been a pretty good day all round.

And best of all, it’s only Saturday. I get to spend tomorrow relaxing too!

2 thoughts on “Feeling Pretty Good

Leave a Reply

