Today Europe, Tomorrow the World!

Are you voting in the European elections today?

I am.

As a Guide, I promised to serve my community – and making sure we are governed in a way I agree with is a part of that.

As a Shorinji Kempo kenshi I regularly declare that I love my country and determine to better the welfare of my people. Good governance is important here, too.

However, while both these organisations are important to me, they are not the primary reason I vote in elections. Rather, I am in those organisations partly because we already share the same values.

If you don’t get involved, you can’t complain about the outcome.

With that in mind, here’s a breakdown of the predicted outcome from the 2014 European elections. It’s taken from here.

20140522-132114.jpg

If you like what you see, great. Go out and make it happen.

If you don’t like it, only you have the power to change it.

And, if you’re not sure who to vote for, try this: http://voteforpolicies.org.uk

Leave a Reply

